Announcing: PANTHEON

To be honest, one of the hardest thing about being a writer without any real cache is that I can’t just post my scripts online for everyone to read. Those stories are meant to be consumed as finished products, filmed and edited, but to manage that I have to fund a production that I simply can’t afford. But I want to make something that people can enjoy immediately!

It’s about here that I remember that I can write stories that aren’t scripts, and I have a platform, this one, to share those stories with people.

So I am announcing my first prose blog narrative! It’s called Pantheon, and it is the story of how a group of people who survive the death of the universe become the gods of the next one. Expect the first chapter later this week, and I will attempt to update with a new chapter every other week.

I would like to issue a disclaimer though. I have not spent a great deal of time writing in prose. Hopefully I will surprise myself and discover I am actually good at this kind of thing, but nevertheless curb your enthusiasm.

Stay… well, I don’t want to say tuned since this is a blog and not TV. Although the idiom has merit. Stay… attentive? Aware! Stay aware.

-JP

PS, The fun part about writing in prose is that there’s no such thing as budgetary restrictions.

Leave a Reply

